Cart 0
Songs Of A Roving Blade - Donal Clancy


Songs Of A Roving Blade - Donal Clancy

$ 18.00

Clancy, Donal
Songs Of A Roving Blade - Donal Clancy
 an album of songs by Donal Clancy, son of one of Ireland's greatest folk singers.These are the songs that were very familiar to Donal as a child in the midst of a very rich singing environment.
1. Mrs. McGrath
2. Rosin the Bow
3. The Broom of the Cowdenknowes
4. The Limerick Rake
5. Sally Brown
6. Heave Away My Johnny
7. Eileen Aruin
8. Nancy Whiskey
9. An Cruiscin Lan
10. I Once Loved a Lass
11. The Sean-Bhean Bhocht
12. Roddy McCorley

Donal Clancy - vocals, guitar, octave mandolin, fretless bass ukulele, whistle
Martin Murray - mandolin, banjo, fiddle
Benny McCarthy - accordion (tracks 1,3)
Donnchadh Gough - bodhran

Karan Casey - backing vocals (tracks 1, 3)
Pat Sheridan - backing vocals (tracks 5, 6)
Sean O Fearghail - fiddles (track 4)
David Power - uilleann pipes
Mary Rafferty - accordion (track 6) whistle (track 11)

Recorded and mixed by Donal Clancy at Liam Clancy Studios, An Rinn, Co. Waterford.

Share this Product