Cart 0
Celtic Pilgrimage - Aine Minogue


Celtic Pilgrimage - Aine Minogue

$ 18.00
Minogue, Aine - Celtic Pilgrimage
\r\nCD 2007 Sounds True Music
1. The Gathering \r\n \r\n
2. Blessing \r\n \r\n
3. Across Distances \r\n \r\n
4. Sanctuary \r\n \r\n
5. Solo \r\n \r\n
6. Be Still \r\n \r\n
7. Retelling \r\n \r\n
8. Alchemy \r\n \r\n
9. New Light \r\n \r\n
10. Mathair \r\n \r\n
11. Blessing (Reprise)\r\n

Few events change one's life as deeply as a sacred pilgrimage�a journey that recharges the spirit, returns us to wholeness of mind and body, and brings clarity to our relationship with the divine. On Celtic Pilgrimage, Irish harpist �ine Minogue uses instrumental music and rich lyrical poetry to capture the full emotional spectrum of a pilgrimage. From the initial fears of unknown territory and the longing for home to the new perspective and the rediscovery of joy we gain when the journey is complete, these 11 moving selections lead us on an adventure in sound to remind us of the sacred road we all travel. With Eugene Friesen on cello; Steve Gorn on Bansuri flutes; Scott Petito on keyboards, bass, and guitar; percussion by Chris Carey; and overtone singing by Baird Hersey.\r\n

�ine Minogue was born in Borrisokane, County Tipperary and began playing the harp at age twelve. She developed her talent as a harpist studying and performing in Ireland and now lives in the United States. \r\n \r\n

Share this Product