Cart 0
Constant Lovers - Dave Webber and Anni Fentiman - CD


Constant Lovers - Dave Webber and Anni Fentiman - CD

$ 18.00
Webber, Dave & Anni Fentiman with Tom McConville
\r\nCD 1998 Dragon Records
\r\n\r\nDave Webber- vocals, melodeon & concertina
\r\nAnni Fentiman - vocals
\r\nTom McConville- fiddle
\r\n\r\nSimply incredible Harmony singing of Traditional songs

1: Constant Lovers \r\n
2: All Along the Rossendale \r\n
3: Sir Richard's Song \r\n
4: Sandgate Lass on the Ropery Banks \r\n
5: Linden Lea \r\n
6: Tyne of Harrow \r\n
7: Hexhamshire Lass \r\n
8: My Lady of Autumn \r\n
9: Sandgate Wife's Nurse Song \r\n
10: Old King Coal \r\n
11: The Blackbird \r\n
12: Limehouse Reach \r\n
13: The Young Walsers \r\n
14: Silvery Moon \r\n
15: Barbara Allen \r\n\r\n

\r\nDave and Anni joined forces in 1985, after spending many years around the folk club scene, in which time they featured on several albums made by other performers.\r\n\r\n

Within a short time they teamed up with friends Charley Yarwood and his wife Cathy to form the acapella harmony group Beggars Velvet. The group were very soon in demand for clubs and festivals and recorded their only album, Lady of Autumn. They made two tours of the USA in 1990 and 1991 before they stopped performing together in 1993 after eight very successful and happy years.\r\n\r\n\r\n

Share this Product