Cart 0
The Glory Reel - Will Woodson, Caitlin Finley, & Chris Stevens


The Glory Reel - Will Woodson, Caitlin Finley, & Chris Stevens

$ 18.00

The Glory Reel CD

Will Woodson (flute, uilleann pipes), Caitlin Finley (fiddle), and Junior Stevens (piano, melodeon, button accordion) play sparky, driving, and well-rooted traditional Irish music.

Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

Comes in a six panel case, with complete liner notes. Features beautiful photography and design by Anna Colliton.


1.Up Sligo/The Three Little Drummers (feat. Jackie O'Riley) 03:05

2.Drag Her Around the Road/The Maid I Never Forgot 03:04

3.The Repeal of the Union/The Scotsman Over the Border 03:58

4.The Flood on the Holm/The Glory Reel 03:31

5.My Love She Has Deceived Me/The Battle Cry of Munster 03:55

6.Molly Bawn/The Stoney Steps 02:28

7.Mick Carr’s #1/Mick Carr's #2 02:44

8.The Fisherman’s Lilt/McFadden’s/The Blackberry Blossom 03:47

9.The Butcher’s March/Seán Buí 03:14

10.Paddy on the Turnpike/Jackson’s 03:28

11.Lady Ramsay/Doherty’s Trim the Velvet 03:11

12.The Enchanted Lady/The Holy Land/The Sailor on the Rock (feat. Jackie O'Riley) 02:55

13.Kitty Come Down to Limerick/Gusty’s Frolics 03:55

14.Dúlaman Na Binne Buí/The Girls of Ardara/The Back Door (feat. Jackie O'Riley) 03:24

15.An Bhean Tincéara/The High Road to Galway 04:04

16.The Promenade/The Surround/Comb Your Hair and Curl It (feat. Jackie O'Riley) 02:59

17.The Jolly Tinker/The Wind That Shakes the Barley 03:31


This is a thoroughly enjoyable album. Caitlin, Will and Chris have a wonderful chemistry and their music is superbly paced, stylish and tasteful. I loved it from beginning to end!

—Brian Conway


"The Glory Reel"… is a fabulous album from three of Irish America’s finest. The tempos here are brilliant and their music has some serious bounce going on. The whole album is just very full of life and a pleasure to listen to. Highly recommended to anyone who likes music that is informed by and stays faithful to the tradition.

—Daniel Neely, Irish Echo, May 2019


released May 15, 2019


Will Woodson: Flute, piccolo, uilleann pipes

Caitlin Finley: Fiddle

Chris Stevens: Piano, melodeon

Jackie O’Riley: Dance

Share this Product