Cart 0
Ae Fond Kiss - West Ocean String Quartet


Ae Fond Kiss - West Ocean String Quartet

$ 20.00
West Ocean String Quartet
Ae Fond Kiss - West Ocean String Quartet with Mairead Ni Dhomhnaill\r\n
[WORCD102] \r\n \r\n \r\n \r\n \r\n\r\n\r\n\r\n

The West Ocean String Quartet - Seamus McGuire and Niamh Crowley on violins, Ken Rice on viola and Neil Martin on cello - formed in 1999 with the intention of exploring and celebrating music both traditional and newly-composed. Their repertoire is eclectic and unique and they have gained a reputation for breaking down the walls between traditional and classical music. 2010 sees them celebrate their 10th anniversary, and they shall mark this with a number of performances in Ireland and further afield.\r\n\r\n\r\n

Planxty Stackallan\r\n
Esther's Reel\r\n
Oilean na Marbh (Ta m'aingeal beag geal)\r\n
Oilean na Marbh (Nuair a tchim)\r\n
Oilean na Marbh (Ag siuil fa na cladaigh)\r\n
Oilean na Marbh (Codlaigh codlaigh)\r\n
Ae Fond Kiss\r\n
Packie Bonner's\r\n
Reel Beatrice\r\n
Slieve Gallon Braes\r\n
Out on the Ocean\r\n \r\n

Share this Product