Cart 0
REUNION - A Decade of Solas


REUNION - A Decade of Solas

$ 18.00
\r\nCom CD/DVD 4431 DVD all regions\r\n
Solas (Seamus Egan, Winifred Horan, Mick McAuley, Deirdre Scanlan, Eamonn McElholm)
\r\n with founding members Karan Casey, John Doyle and John Williams, plus Donal Clancy and special guests Antje Duvekot, Chico Huff, Ben Wittman, John Anthony and Michael Aharon. \r\n\r\n

Since forming in 1996, Solas (meaning �light� in Gaelic) has been widely proclaimed as the most popular, influential, and exciting Celtic band to ever emerge from the United States. Even before the release of their self-titled debut, The Boston Herald trumpeted Solas as �the first truly great Irish band to arise from America� while The Irish Echo ranked Solas among �the most exciting bands anywhere in the world.� \r\n\r\n

Solas celebrates their 10 year anniversary with this spectacular concert CD/DVD collection that features all current and past members. Filmed and recorded in Philadelphia, PA on September 13th, 2005, the collection features a 17 track audio CD as well as a 1 hour, 45 minute DVD of the reunion concert in stereo and 5:1 surround sound mix. Also included are interviews, an extensive photo gallery of individual and band photos and behind the scene views of the rehearsals. \r\n\r\n
DISC 1 (CD) \r\n\r\n
1. Pastures of Plenty \r\n
2. Coconut Dog / Morning Dew \r\n
3. Silver Dagger \r\n
4. Timmy Clifford's \r\n
5. Newry Highwayman \r\n
6. Reasonland \r\n
7. Highlands Of Holland \r\n
8. Le Poules Hupp�es \r\n(The Crested Hens) \r\n
9. Rain and Snow \r\n
10. Black Annis \r\n
11. Who's In The What Now \r\n
12. On A Sea Of Fleur De Lis \r\n
13. Lowground \r\n
14. Beauty Spot \r\n
15. Nil Na La \r\n
16. The Flowing Bowl \r\n
17. Lament For Frankie \r\n
DISC 2 (DVD) \r\n\r\n
1. Shola Na nGamhna / Wiggly Jigs \r\n
2. Silver Dagger \r\n
3. Timmy Clifford's \r\n
4. Newry Highwayman \r\n
5. Coconut Dog / Morning Dew \r\n
6. Black Annis \r\n
7. Who's In The What Now \r\n
8. Wind That Shakes The Barley \r\n
9. Le Poules Hupp�es (The Crested Hens) \r\n
10. The Big Reels \r\n
11. On A Sea Of Fleur De Lis \r\n
12. Leslie's March \r\n
13. Reasonland \r\n
14. Pastures Of Plenty \r\n
15. Bird In The Tree \r\n
16. Nil Na La \r\n
DVD bonus performances: \r\n\r\n1. Rain And Snow \r\n2. Beauty Spot \r\n3. Unquiet Grave \r\n4. Lowground \r\n5. Gossip's \r\n6. Erin \r\n7. Darkness Darkness \r\n8. The Flowing Bowl \r\n9. Lament For Frankie

Share this Product