Cart 0
The Natural Bridge - Ben Lennon


The Natural Bridge - Ben Lennon

$ 20.00


Ben Lennon: fiddle
Brian Lennon, flute
Charlie Lennon: fiddle, piano
Maurice Lennon: fiddle, viola
John Carty: tenor banjo, fiddle
Seamus Quinn: fiddle, piano
Gabriel McArdle: concertina, vocals
Ciaran Curran: bouzouki
Garry O'Briain: guitar, mandocello, piano

The wonderful first album by a fiddle legend. Lennon's playing is unique and his repertoire comes straight from the traditions of Leitrim and Sligo. He is joined here by Brian, Maurice and Charlie Lennon, Garry Ó Briain, John Carty and Séamus Quinn.


1. Polkas: Memories of Ballymote / Gurkin Cross
2. Reels: The Enchanted Lady / The Holy Land
3. The Donegal Mazurkas
4. Reel: The Blackberry Blossom / McFadden's
5. Song: Flora
6. Hornpipes: Maguire's Fiddle / O'Donnell's
7. Reels: Rattigan's / The Collier's
8. Reels: Mick McNamara's / Touch M if You Dare
9. Polkas: Return of Spring / The Mountain Pathway
10. Reels: Johnny Henry's / Ryan's Rant
11. Jig: Cathleen Hehir's
12. Song: Banks of the Clyde
13. Hornpipe: McDermott's
14. Jigs: The Lonesome Jig / Tenpenny Bit
15. Bardance: Batt Henry's
16. Reels: Boys of Ballisodare / The Five Mile Chase
17. Polka: Primrose Polka
18. Reels: Farrell O'Gara / Lucy Campbell's
19. Reel: Flax in Bloom

acompanied by 20 page liner notes

Share this Product

More from this collection