Cart 0
Across The Black River - Kevin Burke & Cal Scott


Across The Black River - Kevin Burke & Cal Scott

$ 16.00
Burke, Kevin & Cal Scott - Across The Black River
\r\nCD Loftus Music 2007\r\n
Across the Black River\r\n\r\n\r\n
with special guests Johnny B. Connolly, Michael McGoldrick and Phil Baker \r\n\r\n

1. -The Surround/The Red Stockings\r\n
2. -The Green Fields of Woodford/Seanamhac Tube Station\r\n
3.- Paris Nights\r\n
4.- The Lighthouse Keeper's Waltz\r\n
5. -The Long Set: The Boys of the Lough/Crowley's/Sean sa Cheo/\r\n----Reel of Rio/Paddy Ryan's Dream/Wind that Shakes the Barley\r\n
6. -Minnie Foster/The Forgotten Chateau\r\n
7.- Last Train to Loughrea/Across the Black River\r\n
8. -Evening Prayer Blues\r\n
9. -The Doon Reel/The Reel of Mullinavat/Maud Miller\r\n
10.- For Johnny\r\n\r\n\r\n

This recording is an exciting collaboration between Irish fiddler, Kevin Burke and guitarist/composer, Cal Scott. The two first met while working on a documentary about "The Troubles" in Northern Ireland. Cal was commissioned to compose the score and he engaged Kevin as a consultant on the project. They enjoyed working together so much that when it was completed they continued to spend time together, playing, recording and exchanging musical ideas. Across the Black River is their first CD together.\r\n

Share this Product