Cart 0


Loinneog Cheoil - Aoife Ni Fhearraigh

$ 22.00

12 song tracks

Loinneog Cheoil was released June 2005. This is the CD version of her first album which was originally released on tape.
1. Ar a Ghabhail 'a Chuain Domh /As I went to the harbour
2. Neansaí Mhíle Grá / Nancy, My Precious Love
3. Fuigfidh mise an Baile Seo / I shall leave this place now
4. Fill, Fill, a Rún Ó / Return, Return, my Darling
5.Cianach Corrach / Lonesome and Troubled
6. Dónall Óg / Young Dónall
7. Seachrán Charn tSiail /Carn tSiali Delusion
8. An Mhaighdéan Mhara / The Mermaid
9.Cuaichín Ghleann Neifín / The Little Cuckoo of Gleann Neifín
10.Úrchnoc Chéin Mhic Cáinte / Urchnoc Chéin Mhic Cáinte
11. An Chéad Mháirt den Fhómhar / The First Tuesday of Autumn
12. Cad é Sin Don Té Sin / It's Not Their Concern

Description: Aoife is best known for her previous release on Gael-Linn, but this album was made earlier than that, in 1991. Previously released only on tape, this is a collection of accompanied song in Gaelic, mostly from her own native Donegal. Arrangements are by the producer, Manus Lunny.

Share this Product